Suter and Brittain To Be Inducted Into Gaucho Hall of Fame

Tycho Suter (’04) and Ryan Brittain (’05) will be inducted into the UCSB Lacrosse Hall of Fame during the annual Alumni Weekend in November.

Suter came to UCSB from St. Ignatius in San Francisco and was a four-year starter on defense. He was a two-time 1st Team All-American, and was a captain of the 2004 National Championship team.

Brittain, who also played at St. Ignatius, was a four-year starter in goal for the Gauchos. He was a two-time All-American, and was a key part of UCSB’s back-to-back National Championship teams in 2004 and 2005.

This year’s inductees will be honored alongside the 1987 WCLL Championship team at the Hall of Fame banquet on Friday, November 10th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *